Bible Pay

Read 62725 times

  • togoshigekata
  • Sr. Member

    • 427


    • 25
    • September 01, 2017, 10:21:10 am
    • USA
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #510 on: December 15, 2017, 03:17:18 am »
Interesting, I believe I got a similar error when my masternode was still in MISSING status,
once I ran start-alias from controller wallet it went from MISSING to PRE_ENABLED state
and running "./biblepay masternode status" on the sanctuary wallet gave me: "status": "Masternode successfully started"


  • jaapgvk
  • Hero Member

    • 614


    • 31
    • September 01, 2017, 08:02:57 pm
    • Netherlands
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #511 on: December 15, 2017, 05:23:45 am »
Thank you togoshigekata and Alex :) I just installed everything again from the start and now it's working, so I probably did something wrong...

And also thank you both for your excellent work and guides!
« Last Edit: December 15, 2017, 10:20:29 am by jaapgvk »


  • Rob Andrews
  • Administrator

    • 2012


    • 27
    • June 05, 2017, 08:09:04 pm
    • Patmos, Island Of
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #512 on: December 15, 2017, 09:42:56 am »
Hey Rob, I was just wondering. Is the client version 1.0.6.5 the mandatory or is anything with the protocol 70709 good?

I'm just asking because I totally forgot the dnsseeder is actually only looking at the protocol version to determine if a node is good or not. I could modify it to look at the client version instead but I would like to get a confirmation from you before I go ahead with that.
I didnt increment the version, since masternodes have never been live yet in prod, but in this case, 1065 is required after block 21350.  We can enforce that with a checkpoint around 21550.  As a matter of fact, its no big deal if the owner of the 1040 botnet wants to play games, as that is more BBP for us on 1065.

Yeah I think your code would have to look at both, as some mandatories go by chain height + version, others go by forced protocol upgrades.

Id just say Good = 70709 + 1065, bad is anything less.



  • jaapgvk
  • Hero Member

    • 614


    • 31
    • September 01, 2017, 08:02:57 pm
    • Netherlands
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #513 on: December 16, 2017, 07:15:15 am »
I guess f8000 is looking good sofar.

Also I just noticed that two of the mainnet masternodes have the label 'EXPIRED'. Just a heads-up :)


  • klondike
  • Full Member

    • 189


    • -10
    • October 10, 2017, 09:00:24 am
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #514 on: December 16, 2017, 08:50:43 am »
that f8000 :( this was step back ... pool vs miner machines= big problems: more ppl calling me where is problem,that their machines is offline from pool when mining: classic 2core home HTPC and similar machines max 4 core ....  very frustrated... i hope that all will be stable cos this stable isnt ...

before we had our machines stable with stable hashes power ... now?

im testing 2 VULTR machine (for 2 MN) for mining and still crashed after few minutes :( :(
cpuproclimit=8  before was this 2 machines stable with mining on pool . ah yay

so where is problem?


Alex, Rob thanks for your time
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 09:03:38 am by klondike »


  • jaapgvk
  • Hero Member

    • 614


    • 31
    • September 01, 2017, 08:02:57 pm
    • Netherlands
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #515 on: December 16, 2017, 09:45:50 am »
that f8000 :( this was step back ... pool vs miner machines= big problems: more ppl calling me where is problem,that their machines is offline from pool when mining: classic 2core home HTPC and similar machines max 4 core ....  very frustrated... i hope that all will be stable cos this stable isnt ...

before we had our machines stable with stable hashes power ... now?

im testing 2 VULTR machine (for 2 MN) for mining and still crashed after few minutes :( :(
cpuproclimit=8  before was this 2 machines stable with mining on pool . ah yay

so where is problem?


Alex, Rob thanks for your time

What do you mean with 'offline'? Because my slow mining laptop also sometimes doesn't show in the list, but that's because is has zero shares at that moment. It's only in the list after it has it's first share. And it resets after every found block.


Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #516 on: December 16, 2017, 02:30:26 pm »
i mean crashed mining, stop mininig,biblepayd stopped after few minutes = before f8000 all my machines was stable weeks
WHERE IS PROBLEM damn it

its VULTR 2 machines 1core and im using next 3 1core machine and same crashed after few minutes ....
same my ryzen1700 at home: i setuped cpulimit=12 and wallet crashed .... same problems got my all 12 friends ...


this update is a pain,with bugs

https://biblepay-explorer.org/  is stuck

I just fixed the explorer.


  • klondike
  • Full Member

    • 189


    • -10
    • October 10, 2017, 09:00:24 am
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #517 on: December 16, 2017, 03:13:07 pm »
thanks ALEX for your helping BBP ... excellent job with ROB!!!


  • jaapgvk
  • Hero Member

    • 614


    • 31
    • September 01, 2017, 08:02:57 pm
    • Netherlands
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #518 on: December 16, 2017, 06:04:58 pm »
I just updated my masternode-wallet (not the controller, because it isn't out yet), and the status says the following:

Code: [Select]
{
  "vin": "CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000, 4294967295), coinbase )",
  "service": "208.115.99.108:40000",
  "status": "Not capable masternode: Invalid protocol version"
}

And in the masternodelist it says:

Code: [Select]
  "12161bf30e75b1bebe9d7b0ebf0d73902e0bea07021c400d166debab4a655552-1": "UPDATE_REQUIRED"
Is this concerning? I did a 'masternode start-alias' from the controller wallet.


  • togoshigekata
  • Sr. Member

    • 427


    • 25
    • September 01, 2017, 10:21:10 am
    • USA
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #519 on: December 16, 2017, 06:20:11 pm »
My mastenode went into state EXPIRED and running "masternode status" in the masternode wallet gave me the same message: "Not capable masternode: Invalid protocol version"


  • Rob Andrews
  • Administrator

    • 2012


    • 27
    • June 05, 2017, 08:09:04 pm
    • Patmos, Island Of
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #520 on: December 16, 2017, 09:13:59 pm »
My mastenode went into state EXPIRED and running "masternode status" in the masternode wallet gave me the same message: "Not capable masternode: Invalid protocol version"

I had to increment the protocol version today in prod- is this in prod?



  • togoshigekata
  • Sr. Member

    • 427


    • 25
    • September 01, 2017, 10:21:10 am
    • USA
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #521 on: December 16, 2017, 09:26:29 pm »
Yes, this is in production/mainnet, I noticed protocolversion went from 70709 to 70710

looks like its slowly hitting the current masternodes and operators are starting them again,
I assume it wont be an issue once the mandatory block is hit?

Im not sure if another start-alis is actually needed or not, How long can a masternode stay in the EXPIRED state?

Yesterday my biblepay daemon crashed in my masternode and it was in the EXPIRED state and when I turned on the daemon again, it went right back to ENABLED, so that was cool.

I know starting a masternode again can take like an hour or so to go from PRE_ENALBED to ENABLED.

===

Just noticed your post:

"everyone will have to start-many on the sanctuaries, we just had a protocol upgrade."
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 10:30:15 pm by togoshigekata »


Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #522 on: December 16, 2017, 11:31:35 pm »
Yes, this is in production/mainnet, I noticed protocolversion went from 70709 to 70710

looks like its slowly hitting the current masternodes and operators are starting them again,
I assume it wont be an issue once the mandatory block is hit?

Im not sure if another start-alis is actually needed or not, How long can a masternode stay in the EXPIRED state?

Yesterday my biblepay daemon crashed in my masternode and it was in the EXPIRED state and when I turned on the daemon again, it went right back to ENABLED, so that was cool.

I know starting a masternode again can take like an hour or so to go from PRE_ENALBED to ENABLED.

===

Just noticed your post:

"everyone will have to start-many on the sanctuaries, we just had a protocol upgrade."

Hey Togo, I replied on bitcointalk with a possible fix. Make sure you controller wallet is also updated.

Edit: Just catching up and saw jaapgvk had that issue too. Try to have a look at my post there and tell me if it works for you. Again, make sure to update your controller wallet too.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 11:36:41 pm by Alex »


  • jaapgvk
  • Hero Member

    • 614


    • 31
    • September 01, 2017, 08:02:57 pm
    • Netherlands
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #523 on: December 17, 2017, 01:52:35 am »
Thank you for your help Alex. I followed your steps and my masternode says 'PRE-ENABLED' now, so I hope it is fixed.

Looks like other masternodes stayed enabled during the upgrade?

Also, on a sidenode: I reached out to coinsmarkets yesterday, and they halted deposits and withdrawals before the update :)


  • klondike
  • Full Member

    • 189


    • -10
    • October 10, 2017, 09:00:24 am
    more
Re: BIBLEPAY - TESTNET THREAD - TESTING SANCTUARIES FOR GO LIVE AT CHRISTMAS
« Reply #524 on: December 17, 2017, 07:11:00 am »
616westwarmoth yes you can mining with MN machine ;)