Bible Pay

Read 5682 times

YouTube tutorials - Discussion Thread
« on: December 21, 2017, 02:49:31 PM »
Proposal Amount: <discussion>
Proposal Budget: P2P

I have done one tutorial for YouTube, the audio is poor and I need better equipment to do it correctly, but it gives an idea of what I envision they will look like.

I am a former radio professional, have a Midwestern clear accent.  I am willing to do video tutorials (based on Togo's guides, the board discussion and my notes) for the following topics (or those that would be suggested):

• Voting with Sanctuaries  - https://youtu.be/0nz5DEM5dDU
  • Setting up a Miner on Windows
  • Setting up a Miner on Linux
  • Setting up a Masternode on Vutlr
  • What is BIblepay?

I might need to find some better video editing software and learn to use it more proficiently.  I may need a better mic or small sound board.  I've researched a bit and think that would be in the neighborhood of a $300 to $400 expense, of which I would bear half.  I have a Sanctuary so I can do videos related to that.  I would like to see what people want before I make them, and see what the going rate would be.  With writing a script outline, recording and editing, I think most videos could be a 3 to 5 hour project.

So discuss, what topics are of interest?  What fee is reasonable, for doing them given the uncertainty the time factor.  And yes, I see why this is actually harder than just doing the work and asking for a fee lol.

• jaapgvk

• September 01, 2017, 08:02:57 PM
    • Netherlands
    more
Re: YouTube tutorials - Discussion Thread
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2017, 01:49:51 AM »
West, I think your voice and articulation is perfect for these videos!

I have experience in video-editing and am a part-time audio-engineer. So if you need any help or advice in that department, just hit me up!

With - for example - a reasonably priced usb condenser mic, this will instantly get a pro vibe with little effort. But it kinda depends on your workflow.